Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

The goal of the SCI diversity committee is to foster, promote, and accentuate diversity, equity, and inclusion across the school. This committee will serve as a gathering place to bring together DEI efforts happening across the university and in various key areas, including faculty/staff/students recruitment and retention, educational and instructional curriculum and experiences, planning and budget.

Committee Members

Rosta Farzan, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Malihe Alikhani, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science

Mackenzie Ball, Director of Outreach and Alumni Engagement

Kayla Booth, Research Assistant Professor, Department of Informatics and Networked Systems; Director, iSchool Inclusion Institute

Bill Garrison, Lecturer, Department of Computer Science; Assistant Dean for Academic Programs

Adam C. Hobaugh, Tech Coordinator

Elizabeth Mahoney, Lecturer and Associate Chair, Department of Information Culture and Data Stewardship