Information Sessions

The School of Computing and Information invites you to learn more about our degree programs and the vast career opportunities available to you in the computing and information fields. Join us at one of these events:

Undergraduate Information Sessions

To sign up for an undergraduate information session, visit the Office of Admissions and Financial Aid (OAFA) website for schedules and registration information.

Graduate Information Sessions

Attend one of our  information sessions to learn more about:

  • Program details and specializations
  • Admissions and financial aid
  • Job opportunities
  • The academic and social life at our school

Schedule

Please note: a password is required to join these Zoom meetings. RSVP via this form and a member of our recruitment team will provide you with the Zoom link and password.

Date Time Degree Program(s)
Thursday, July 22 9 - 10:30 a.m. General school questions and all degree programs
Thursday, July 29 9 - 10 p.m. General school questions and all degree programs
Monday, August 16 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Wednesday, August 18 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Thursday, August 19 3 - 4 p.m. General school questions and all degree programs
Monday, September 13 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Wednesday, September 15 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Monday, October 11 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Wednesday, October 13 12 p.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Monday, November 15 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Wednesday, November 17 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Monday, December 13 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Wednesday, December 15 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications

Individual Appointments

If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet one-on-one with our admissions staff, please contact:

Shabana Reza
shabana.reza@pitt.edu
412-624-3988
Calendar