Information Sessions

The School of Computing and Information invites you to learn more about our degree programs and the vast career opportunities available to you in the computing and information fields. Join us at one of these events:

Undergraduate Information Sessions

To sign up for an undergraduate information session, visit the Office of Admissions and Financial Aid (OAFA) website for schedules and registration information.

If you have any questions regarding our undergraduate programs or the undergraduate admissions process (for either first-year or transfer students), please contact or schedule an appointment with our Undergraduate Recruitment Specialist:

Anna Rohac
jer187@pitt.edu
412-383-3712
Calendar

Graduate Information Sessions

Attend one of our  information sessions to learn more about:

  • Program details and specializations
  • Admissions and financial aid
  • Job opportunities
  • The academic and social life at our school

Schedule

Please note: a password is required to join these Zoom meetings. RSVP via this form and a member of our recruitment team will provide you with the Zoom link and password.

Date Time Degree Program(s)
Thursday, February 2 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, February 7 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, February 13 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, February 14 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, February 16 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Tuesday, February 21 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, February 28 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, March 2 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, March 13 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, March 14 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, March 16 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Tuesday, March 21 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, March 28 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, April 7 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, April 10 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, April 11 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, April 18 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, April 20 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Tuesday, April 25 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, May 4 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, May 8 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, May 9 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, May 16 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, May 18 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Tuesday, May 23 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, May 30 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, June 1 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, June 6 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, June 12 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, June 13 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, June 20 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, June 27 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, July 10 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, July 18 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, July 25 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, August 10 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, August 14 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, August 15 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, August 22 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, September 7 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, September 11 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, September 12 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, September 19 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, October 5 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, October 9 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, October 10 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, October 17 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, October 24 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, October 31 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Thursday, November 2 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, November 7 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, November 13 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, November 14 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, December 5 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Monday, December 11 5:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Thursday, December 14 9 p.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, December 19 9 a.m. Q&A with Enrollment Manager

Individual Appointments

If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet one-on-one with our admissions staff, please contact:

Shabana Reza
shabana.reza@pitt.edu
412-624-3988
Calendar