Information Sessions

The School of Computing and Information invites you to learn more about our degree programs and the vast career opportunities available to you in the computing and information fields. Join us at one of these events:

Undergraduate Information Sessions

To sign up for an undergraduate information session, visit the Office of Admissions and Financial Aid (OAFA) website for schedules and registration information.

If you have any questions regarding our undergraduate programs or the undergraduate admissions process (for either first-year or transfer students), please contact or schedule an appointment with our Undergraduate Recruitment Specialist:

Anna Rohac
jer187@pitt.edu
412-383-2712
Calendar

Graduate Information Sessions

Attend one of our  information sessions to learn more about:

  • Program details and specializations
  • Admissions and financial aid
  • Job opportunities
  • The academic and social life at our school

Schedule

Please note: a password is required to join these Zoom meetings. RSVP via this form and a member of our recruitment team will provide you with the Zoom link and password.

Date Time Degree Program(s)
Monday, October 11 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, October 12 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Wednesday, October 13 12 p.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Tuesday, October 19 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Thursday, October 28 9 - 10 p.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, November 9 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Monday, November 15 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, November 16 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Wednesday, November 17 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Tuesday, November 23 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Thursday, December 2 9 - 10 p.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, December 7 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Monday, December 13 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Master of Library and Information Science
Tuesday, December 14 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Wednesday, December 15 9 a.m. Master of Science in Information Science and Master of Science in Telecommunications
Tuesday, December 21 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Thursday, January 6 9 - 10 p.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, January 11 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, January 18 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, January 25 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Thursday, February 3 9 - 10 p.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, February 8 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, February 15 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, February 22 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Thursday, March 3 9 - 10 p.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, March 8 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, March 15 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, March 22 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Thursday, March 31 9 - 10 p.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, April 5 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, April 12 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, April 26 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Thursday, May 5 9 - 10 p.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, May 10 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, May 17 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager
Tuesday, May 24 9 - 10:30 a.m. Q & A session with the Enrollment Manager

Individual Appointments

If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet one-on-one with our admissions staff, please contact:

Shabana Reza
shabana.reza@pitt.edu
412-624-3988
Calendar