Administration

Dean

Bruce R. Childers
Interim Dean
childers@pitt.edu

Associate and Assistant Deans

Adam Lee
Associate Dean for Academic Programs
adamlee@pitt.edu

Don Shields
Associate Dean for External Relations
dcs23@pitt.edu

William Garrison
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
bill@cs.pitt.edu

Department and Programs

Department of Computer Science

Alexandros Labrinidis
Chair
labrinid@pitt.edu

John Ramirez
Director, Undergraduate Program
ramirez@cs.pitt.edu

Department of Informatics and Networked Systems

Prashant Krishnamurthy
Chair
prashk@pitt.edu

Daqing He
Associate Chair
dah44@pitt.edu

Robert Perkoski
Director, Undergraduate Program
perks@pitt.edu

Department of Information Culture and Data Stewardship

Mary K. Biagini
Chair
biagini@pitt.edu

Elizabeth Mahoney
Associate Chair
etm@pitt.edu

Intelligent Systems Program

Vanathi Gopalakrishnan
Director
vanathi@pitt.edu

Institutes

iSchool Inclusion Institute (i3)

Kayla Booth
Director
kbooth@pitt.edu

Modeling and Managing Complicated Systems (momacs) Institute

Paul Cohen
Director
prcohen@pitt.edu

Professional Institute at SCI

Leona Mitchell
Founding Director
leonam@pitt.edu

Sara Fine Institute

Eleanor “Nora” Mattern
Director
emm225@pitt.edu

Staff Leads

Sharon Bindas
Director of Human Resources and Administration
sbindas@pitt.edu

Wesley Lipschultz
Senior Director of Student and Academic Affairs
wpl4@pitt.edu